tips from smokers

Contact Us

Terry Miller, Director
845-334-2700 x5543
Theresa.Miller@hahv.org
Health Alliance
741 Grant Avenue
Lake Katrine, NY 12449
fax: 845-943-6080


Other New York State organizations, programs and centers.

New York State Department of Health
Tobacco Control Program
19 Cessation Centers
Contact Information and Counties Covered

1. Patricia Folan, RN, MS., Director
North Shore University Hospital
Program Development
Center for Tobacco Control - NSUH
225 Community Drive, South Entrance
Great Neck, NY 11021
Phone: (516) 466-1980
pfolan@nshs.edu
www.northshorelij.com/stopsmoking
County/Counties Served: Suffolk, Nassau

2. Lisa Marini
Project Director
Queens Quits- Queens Health Network
82-68 164th Street, Room B502a
Jamaica, NY 11432
Phone: (718)-883-3778
marinil@nychhc.org
www.queensquits.org
County/Counties Served: Queens

3. Jyoti D. Parth, MPH
Program Director, Brooklyn Clear the Air
Woodhull Medical Center
760 Broadway, Rm 8A-299
Brooklyn, NY 11206
Phone: (718) 630-3436
jyoti.parth@nychhc.org
www.brooklyncleartheair.org
County/Counties Served: Kings

4. Barbara Hart, MPA
Project Manager
Bronx BREATHES
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
of Yeshiva University
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Mazer Building -- Masur 100
Bronx, New York 10461
Phone: (718) 430-2601
barbara.hart@einstein.yu.edu
www.bronxbreathes.org
County/Counties Served: Bronx

5. Josephine Bosco, Program Manager
ASSIST – Anti-Smoking Staten Island Support Team
Richmond University Medical Center
355 Bard Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10310
(718) 818-1105, Fax (718) 818-1107
jbosco@rumcsi.org
County/Counties Served: Richmond

6. Diana Zraik, MPH
Program Coordinator
Manhattan Tobacco Cessation Program
New York University School of Medicine
227 East 30th Street, 617F
New York, NY 10016
Phone: (646) 501-2529
Fax: (646) 501-2706
Diana.Zraik@nyumc.org
http://www.nyu.edu/dental/tobacco
County/Counties Served: New York

7. Terry Miller, Director
Tri-County Cessation Center of the Hudson Valley
The Kingston Hospital
741 Grant Avenue
Lake Katrine, NY 12449
Phone: (845) 334-2700 x 5543
Fax: (845) 943-6080
Theresa.Miller@hahv.org
www.tricountycessation.org
County/Counties Served: Ulster, Dutchess, Sullivan

8. Didi Raxworthy
POW'R Tobacco Cessation Center
American Lung Association of New York State
237 Mamaroneck, Suite 205
White Plains, NY 10605
Phone: (914) 347-2094 ext. 44
DRaxworthy@alany.org
www.powrcessationcenter.org
County/Counties Served: Putnam, Orange, Westchester, Rockland

9. Peggy Keigley, MA
Director
Center for Smoking Cessation at Seton Health
24 Aviation Road, Suite 204
Albany, NY 12205
Phone: (518) 459-2550
pkeigley@setonhealth.org
www.quitsolutions.org
County/Counties Served: Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Albany, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie

10. Julie Wright
Tobacco Cessation and Education Services
Glens Falls Hospital
100 Park Street
Glen Falls, NY 12801
Phone: (518) 926-5905
jwright@glensfallshosp.org
County/Counties Served: Fulton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington

11. Margot Gold, MPA
North Country Tobacco Cessation Center
North Country Healthy Heart Network, Inc.
126 Kiwassa Road
Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Phone: (518) 891-5855
nnyheart@northnet.org
County/Counties Served: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton

12. Donna Repaty, CTTS
Tobacco Cessation Center of Northern New York
Carthage Area Hospital
1001 West Street
Carthage, NY 13619
Phone: (315) 519-1528
Jc1heart@carthageareahospital.com
County/Counties Served: Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence

13. Eileen Gleason
Tri-County Tobacco Cessation Center
Faxton St. Luke’s Health Regional Cancer Center
1676 Sunset Ave
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 624-5458
egleason@mvnhealth.com
County/Counties Served: Madison, Oneida, Herkimer

14. Sara Delafield
Manager of the Center for Community Health,
United Health Services Hospitals
33-57 Harrison Street
Johnson City, NY 13790
Phone: (607) 763-6722
Fax: (607) 763-5067
Sara_Delafield@uhs.org
County/Counties Served: Broome, Tioga, Chenango, Cortland,Tompkins

15. Patricia Briest, RN, MS, FNP-BC, C.A.S. Education
The Cessation Center at St. Joseph's Hospital
St Joseph’s Hospital
7246 Janus Park Drive
Liverpool, NY 13088
Phone: (315) 458-3600 x 298
patricia.briest@sjhsyr.org
County/Counties Served: Cayuga, Oswego, Onondaga

16. Jennifer Rodriguez, MS, TTS
Tobacco Cessation Center at Arnot Health
Arnot Ogden Medical Center
Heart and Vascular Institute
600 Roe Ave
Elmira, NY 14905
Phone: (607) 737-4463
Fax (607) 737-4530
jrodriguez@aomc.org
County/Counties Served: Chemung, Steuben, Schuyler, Yates

17. Kellie Swanson
Tobacco Cessation Center
Southern Tier Health Care Systems, Inc.
1 Blue Bird Square
Olean, NY 14760
Phone: (716) 372-0614
Fax: (716) 372-5217
kswanson@sthcs.org
County/Counties Served: Allegany, Chautauqua, Wyoming, Cattaraugus

18. Scott McIntosh, PhD
Dept of Community and Preventive Medicine
265 Crittenden Blvd.
CU420644
Rochester, NY 14627-8969
Phone: (585) 275-0511 Fax: (585) 424-1469
scott_mcintosh@urmc.rochester.edu
County/Counties Served: Monroe, Livingston, Wayne, Ontario, Seneca

19. Kimberly Bank, RN, MS
Tobacco Cessation Center - North
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm & Carlton Streets
Buffalo, New York 14263
Phone (716) 845-8255
Fax (716) 845-8904
Kimberly.Bank@RoswellPark.org
County/Counties Served: Erie, Niagara, Genesee, Orleans

20. New York State Smokers’ Quitline
Pat Bax, RN, MS
NYS Smokers’ Quitline
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm & Carlton Sts
Buffalo, NY 14263
Phone: (716) 845-4365
patricia.bax@roswellpark.org

Tobacco Control Program (TCP) Partners

Community Partners/Coalitions
The Community Coalitions’ staff works with members of community organizations and private citizens who volunteer their efforts. Their goal is to reduce the prevalence of tobacco use and secondhand smoke through education, media, and other initiatives in order to reduce the risk of tobacco related diseases.

Tobacco Free Action Coalition of Ulster County
www.tobaccofreeactioncoalition.org
741 Grant Ave.Lake Katrine, NY 12449
845-943-6070
Ellen Reinhard - Director
Ellen.Reinhard@hahv.org

SmokeFree Dutchess
www.smokefreedutchess.org
741 Grant Avenue
Lake Katrine, NY  12449
845-943-6070
Ellen Reinhard, Director
Ellen.Reinhard@hahv.org
POW'R Against Tobacco
www.powragainsttobacco.org
American Lung Association of New York, Inc.
237 Mamaroneck, Suite 205
White Plains, NY  10605
914-347-2094
Maureen Kenney
914-347-2094
mkenney@alany.org
Reality Check

Reality Check is a youth-based, adult mentored movement across New York State that exposes the truth about tobacco and the manipulative marketing strategies used by Big Tobacco. Teens (ages 13-18) from ever county raise awareness among their peers and society about the deceptive messages in tobacco advertising displayed at retail stores and in magazines (even in school libraries), along with the negative influence of tobacco use in movies (even G and GP rated).

Through activities, events, dances, movie nights, parties, tabling, concerts, battle of the bands and any other activity where youth can have fun- Reality Check makes sure to tell the truth about tobacco, and has a blast doing it!

Reality Check
www.realitycheckny.com

Reality Check- Putnam
Putnam County Youth Bureau
110 Old Rt 6, Bldg 3
Carmel, NY 10512
845-225-6316 x1123
Diane Moore, Youth Action Coordinator
putnamrealitycheck@hotmail.com

Reality Check- Orange
Orange County DOH
1887 County Bldg
124 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
845-568-5237
Lisa Spitzner
845-568-5246
lspitzner@co.orange.ny.us
Reality Check- Westchester
914-948-8004 x253
Family Services of Westchester
One Summit Avenue
White Plains, NY 10606
914-948-8004 x253
James Duffy
914-872-5253

  Back to Top